Our Fellows

david

David Ball

Associate Professor

Santa Clara University, School of Law

wball@scu.edu
deborah

Deborah Ahrens

William C. Oltman Professor of Teaching Excellence and Associate Professor of Law

Seattle University, School of Law

ahrensd@seattleu.edu @Djuna22
devon

Devon Carbado

Associate Vice Chancellor of BruinX for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion and Honorable Harry Pregerson Professor of Law

UCLA School of Law

carbado@law.ucla.edu
Emily

Emily Hughes

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor and Bouma Fellow in Law

University of Iowa, College of Law

emily-hughes@uiowa.edu
emily ryo

Emily Ryo

Professor of Law and Sociology

University of Southern California, Gould School of Law

eryo@law.usc.edu
gabriel

Gabriel “Jack” Chin

Edward L. Barrett Jr. Chair of Law, Martin Luther King, Jr. Professor of Law, and Director of Clinical Legal Education

University of California, Davis, School of Law

gjchin@ucdavis.edu
lara

Lara Bazelon

Professor of Law and Director of the Criminal Juvenile Justice Clinic and the Racial Justice Clinic

University of San Francisco, School of Law

lbazelon@usfca.edu @larabazelon
Lauren S

Lauren Sudeall

Associate Professor of Law and Faculty Director, Center for Access to Justice

Georgia State University, College of Law

lsudeall@gsu.edu @lsudeall
leo

Leo Beletsky

Professor of Law and Health Sciences and Faculty Director, Health in Justice Action Lab

Northeastern University, School of Law, and Bouvé College of Health Sciences

l.beletsky@northeastern.edu @leobeletsky
mona

Mona Lynch

Professor of Criminology, Law and Society

UC Irvine, School of Social Ecology

lynchm@uci.edu
rachel

Rachel Barkow

Vice Dean and Segal Family Professor of Regulatory Law and Policy Faculty Director, Center on the Administration of Criminal Law

NYU School of Law

rachel.barkow@nyu.edu @rachelbarkow
Vesla

Vesla Weaver

Bloomberg Distinguished Associate Professor of Political Science and Sociology

Johns Hopkins University

vesla@jhu.edu @VeslaWeaver